Around The World In Wonder Socks

 

‘A JOY AND A DELIGHT’             ‘THE ULTIMATE BOOK OF ESCAPE’

 

Eleven days ago I received three proof copies of my book for final approval. I am very happy to announce the final hurdle has now been successfully cleared. This morning I took delivery of 50 copies of  catalogue number ISBN 9781514758861, better known as Around The World In Wonder Socks. Published at last!

The book’s UK launch will be in my home town of Rhyl on Friday, September 4th. However, it is available to buy now as a printed book or in downloadable Kindle format from Amazon. If you are in the UK just click on  Around The World In Wonder Socks (UK)   for those of you in Australia and the rest of the world click on Around The World In Wonder Socks (AUS)

I have a busy schedule of author talks and radio and newspaper interviews lined up in the UK throughout September. At the end of the month I’ll be heading back to Australia for more of the same.

For those of you who followed my journey through this blog I would like to say a big thank you for your support. As a token of my gratitude I want to to make you a special offer. If you order either a print or kindle version of the book and don’t thoroughly enjoy it let me know by October 1st and I will refund the full cover price, no questions asked (postage not included).*

There is also a new website/blog dedicated to the book which will include reviews, news updates and details of how to read or hear interviews. Please take a look and subscribe for updates by clicking on  Arthurpenlington.com and then hitting the Follow button.

My first review is in, it’s by John Simpson, Britain’s best known TV correspondent. He wrote, “Many congratulations on a delightful book. When somebody has the courage to cut his ties with convention and the boring way of doings things, and writes about it with charm and wit, it’s likely to be worth reading. Your book is a joy and a delight, and I’d recommend it to anyone — whether they were in something of the same position or not. It’s the ultimate book of escape.’

If you do buy the book I really hope you have a fun time reading it. Please also write a review on Amazon, even just a few words, you’d be surprised how much it helps.

Thanks again and my very best wishes

Arthur

image

 

*Must have been a registered Thenony subscriber by August 26th 2015.

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Around The World In Wonder Socks

  1. Brian Bishop

    Hey Arfur, well done mate on finally finishing your book. I know it must have taken a long time with one finger typing all the way! As for spending a lot of hot air, you are just the man to do it…. congratulations mate and we can catch up when you get back and have a game for expelled golfers haha Brian

    • Thanks Brian. Yes, lots of typing but mostly with two fingers 😊 and now lots of air with my author talks.
      Shame about the golf but yes must have a game on my return.

  2. Brian Cairns

    Hi Arthur,
    I have just downloaded your book onto my Kindle. Both Joan & I look forward to the read. Good luck.

  3. Vaughan and Trish

    Congratulations Arthur. Great review; no less that we expected though! We have ordered our copy today and can’t wait for it to arrive; knowing it will be a fascinating and humorous read. Busy schedule ahead – have fun as we are sure you will. See you when you get back to Aus.

    • Thanks very much Vaughan and Trish. I hope you enjoy it when it arrives. You certainly qualify for the money back offer so I’m really hoping it entertains you. Thanks again, Arthur

  4. Anonymous

    It started at Brissi DFO. ,peaked in the UK. With a lot inbetween .Great job well done. Rod

    • Cheers Rod. You remember the start well. But you were there at the start and it’s all in the book. Hopefully I don’t get a letter from your lawyers any time soon. 😊 Cheers, Arthur

  5. Anonymous

    You have made it ,well done. R&C

  6. Sandy

    Congratulations Arthur, hope all goes well with the launch in UK, we are really looking forward to catching up on your return to Australia.

  7. Ceri

    Well done Uncle Arthur x

  8. Suellen

    Well done Arthur

  9. Satomi

    Congratulations Arthur! I’m so happy to see you surrounded by your books! I’m sure the book will be a great fun to read. And hope many people will enjoy the journey guided by you! Keep well through your busy schedule and wish you a lot of success. Hope you meet lot more interesting people through your author talks and interviews. Enjoy the whole experience. Xxx

    • Thank you that’s really kind of you. Much appreciated. I really hope you like the book. As one of the original subscribers you are in the money back promise category 😊
      Schedule gets busy from here on in. A lot of hot air about to be spent. xx

Please leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

